News & Updates

International HUPO Conference December 4th Debrief

Hupo Mexico Cancun

AMP PD partners showcased AMP PD proteomics data and resources in a Pre-Congress Workshop at the International Human Proteomics Organization (HUPO) Congress on December 4, 2022 in Cancun, Mexico. The workshop focused on methodologies for dealing with targeted and untargeted proteomics data, as well as a demo of the Terra platform.
AMP PD grantees and partners contributing to the workshop included: 

  • Dr. Stacey Adam, FNIH, gave an introduction to FNIH partnerships and all the AMP programs. 
  • Dr. Pablo Sardi, Sanofi, gave an overview of AMP PD and how the targeted and untargeted proteomics fit into the program.
  • Niveda Sundararaman and Rakhi Pandey, from Dr. Jennifer Van Eyk’s team at Cedars Sinai, spoke to the massive effort needed to process and acquire almost 3,000 CSF samples using DIA proteomics, including a discussion of their new batch correction workflow and how it helped reduce noise and boost signal. 
  • Dr. Victoria Dardov, Technome, and Willy Nojopranoto, Verily, highlighted Terra-based analysis resources for proteomics data and how researchers can ask biological questions of the AMP-PD data
  • Barry Landin, Technome, facilitated the final Q&A panel between the audience and the presenters.

In addition, Dr. Victoria Dardov presented during the first poster session on Monday, December 5.  The poster, on behalf of the AMP PD program, sought to explore the relationship between normalized protein expression in targeted proteomics files and APOE genotype.  As the AMP PD data set expands, integrating and correlating different -omics will give researchers the ability to extract more information when compared to single data sets.  Two other posters were presented by Niveda Sundararaman and Rakhi Pandey from the Van Eyk lab that delved further into the proteomics methodologies and data that they featured during the AMP PD Pre-Congress Workshop.

AMP PD Team at Workshop
AMP PD Team at Workshop: L to R: Barry Landin, Stacey Adam, Niveda Sundararaman, Victoria Dardov, Pablo Sardi, Rakhi Pandy, Willy Nojopranoto.